Archive | October, 2020

GHOST GIRL COVER REVEAL

12 Oct

Honestly I don’t have the words for what an incredible job illustrator Maike Plenzke and designer David DeWitt did on the GHOST GIRL cover so I’ll just drop it here and let it speak for itself.

Perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks, Ally Malinenko’s debut is an empowering and triumphant ghost story——with spooky twists sure to give readers a few good goosebumps!

Zee Puckett loves ghost stories. She just never expected to be living one.

It all starts with a dark and stormy night. When the skies clear, everything is different. People are missing. There’s a creepy new principal who seems to know everyone’s darkest dreams. And Zee is seeing frightening things: large, scary dogs that talk and maybe even . . . a ghost.

When she tells her classmates, no one, other than her best friend Elijah, believes her. Worse, mean girl Nellie gives Zee a cruel nickname: Ghost Girl.

But whatever the storm washed up isn’t going away. Everyone’s most selfish wishes start coming true in creepy ways.

To fight for what’s right, Zee will have to embrace what makes her different and what makes her Ghost Girl. And all three of them—Zee, Elijah, and Nellie—will have to work together if they want to give their ghost story a happy ending.

Available everywhere books are sold on August 10, 2021

Also you can add it to goodreads.

I’m eternally grateful and honored to have such a talented group bringing my story to life. This whole journey has been incredible.

%d bloggers like this: