GHOST GIRL COVER REVEAL

Honestly I don’t have the words for what an incredible job illustrator Maike Plenzke and designer David DeWitt did on the GHOST GIRL cover so I’ll just drop it here and let it speak for itself. Perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks, Ally Malinenko’s debut is an empowering and triumphant ghost story——with spooky twists sure to… Continue reading GHOST GIRL COVER REVEAL

Our Faultless Stars: What John Green Got Wrong

So I finally did it. I read The Fault in Our Stars, easily once of the most beloved novels by one of the most beloved novelists. I didn’t read it earlier because I feared that my own cancer story would make me biased. I worried that I wouldn’t be able to give it a fair… Continue reading Our Faultless Stars: What John Green Got Wrong

Updates! I’m Still Alive (and that’s about the end of the good news! jk lol)

Hello friends. It’s been a while since I’ve written – mostly because I didn’t have much to write about and then also because in January I got hit by a car. Wheeeee! So this year is off to a hell of a start. I was crossing the street a block from my house, with the… Continue reading Updates! I’m Still Alive (and that’s about the end of the good news! jk lol)