Interview and Alternative Cover Sketches with GHOST GIRL Illustrator Maike Plenzke

One of the best things about getting a book accepted by a press is getting to see what your cover looks like. I’m fascinated by book covers and even more so with an illustrator’s ability to bring to life a world that previously only lived in the author’s mind. It’s like magic! I really lucked… Continue reading Interview and Alternative Cover Sketches with GHOST GIRL Illustrator Maike Plenzke

News! Publication set for THIS APPEARING HOUSE

Hi all! I’m thrilled to announce that Katherine Tegen Books/Harper Collins is going to be publishing my next middle grade spooky book in the Summer of 2022! It’s called THIS APPEARING HOUSE and for maximum effect, say it outloud. Cool, right? I’m really excited about this book, friends, because not only do I love a… Continue reading News! Publication set for THIS APPEARING HOUSE

GHOST GIRL COVER REVEAL

Honestly I don’t have the words for what an incredible job illustrator Maike Plenzke and designer David DeWitt did on the GHOST GIRL cover so I’ll just drop it here and let it speak for itself. Perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks, Ally Malinenko’s debut is an empowering and triumphant ghost story——with spooky twists sure to… Continue reading GHOST GIRL COVER REVEAL